My Ignition poker goal

Ok so I’ve been playing since about 2016 on this site and have built many a bankroll and lost it due to learning what it takes to actually become a winning player. In 2017 I hit the royal flush with bonus money on video poker and had a bankroll of about 1800 dollars when I completed rollover that I quickly lost because I was still new to poker and did not understand that I could not play 100 dollar zoom games at my skill level (aiyee aiyeee ayiee!). Fast forward four years of studying and playing the game.

I put in 50 last week and have bust several times due to a rough start (being rusty) some bad beats and tilt. After a few more deposits I’m now for the first time in the positive a good amount so I’m going to track my progress and how I do things. This is mostly for myself but if it helps anyone else good.

The Strategy:

I’ll be mostly 4 tabling cash games at something like 1/15th of the bankroll with a few tournaments added in. This was the strategy I used last year when I successfully ran 25 dollars into 800. It works because cash games have much weaker players than zone.

The WORST thing that can happen will be moving up in stakes before I reach the correct amount of buy-ins. (due to boredom or playing too much). This leads to going on tilt and donking off bank rolls. This is the kryptonite to our process.

That being said it’s pretty much just a grind to reach the goal:
To have a large enough bankroll to play 50NL, which should be around 1000 dollars.
Our goal in reality is only to win about 11 dollars a day! Sounds easy right?

SO HERES OUR LIST

1. Only play with 1/15th of the money, moving BACK down if reach 1/13th after moving up.

2. Stay away from ZONE poker for the time being.