Why did this not pay?

It clearly shows two wilds pay. Yet it did not pay. Am I missing something here???

I’m pretty sure you would need a symbol on the first reel for a win

Winning lines are given from left to write in the center row starting from the first reel.

Then why does it show the two wilds to the right in the payout board?

Can you please share the screenshot? I wasn’t able to find that information in the game’s rules.

A wild is a wild, but it needs something to connect to other than another wild.

Two wilds pay 5x as shown in the table above the screenshot. However I’m pretty sure something needs to be in Reel 1

Left to right pays.